_ap_ufes{"success":true,"siteUrl":"electros24.com","urls":{"Home":"https://electros24.com","Category":"https://electros24.com/electronics/camera/","Archive":"https://electros24.com/2022/07/","Post":"https://electros24.com/future-iphones-may-be-able-to-take-photos-in-the-rain-and-underwater/","Page":"https://electros24.com/make-money-online/","Attachment":"https://electros24.com/future-iphones-may-be-able-to-take-photos-in-the-rain-and-underwater//","Nav_menu_item":"https://electros24.com/84719/","Forminator_forms":"https://electros24.com/?post_type=forminator_forms&p=59611","Elementor_library":"https://electros24.com/?elementor_library=default-kit","Product":"https://electros24.com/product/asus-tuf-gaming-32-1440p-gaming-monitor-vg32aql1a-qhd-2560-x-1440-ips-170hz-1ms-extreme-low-motion-blur-sync-freesync-premium-99-dci-p3-displayport-hdmi-usb-hub-displayhdr-400/","Wpcf7_contact_form":"https://electros24.com/?post_type=wpcf7_contact_form&p=46307","Mailpoet_page":"https://electros24.com/?mailpoet_page=subscriptions","Wp_automatic":"https://electros24.com/wp_automatic/mobile-apps/","Wp_radio":"https://electros24.com/station/gees-gospel-radio/"}}_ap_ufee

ARRI Teases New High Powered Super 35mm Cinema Camera


With the promise of better dynamic range from its upgraded ALEV 4.6K CMOS sensor, the next generation Super 35mm ARRI Alexa promises to bring Cinematography to “unprecedented heights.’

” The camera will also take advantage of a brand new B-mount battery standard, which the company says will power cameras with greater resolution, high frame rates, and more complex bit-depths.

“The new camera coming out this year will be a B-mount 24v camera.” – Sean Dooley, Product Marketing Manager from ARRI

ARRI Alexa mIni LF

Image by ARRI

 

The B-mount system doubles the power output to 24 volts, extending battery life and offering more efficient power flow with less voltage drop over longer distances to a variety of ARRI products including cameras and LED lights like the Skypanel S30, S60 or S120.

The B Mount is also universal, with a new side-mount that connects and releases from a mechanism built into the battery itself. ARRI plans to make B-mount an open standard and make the design available to any company looking to add the mount to their designs.

There isn’t much else known about the new Alexa camera, but the video teaser below seems to elude that the camera will be far more compact than its predecessor, similar to that of the Alexa Mini or Mini LF.

This could signal that smaller form factors are the future driving Alexa design. The new Alexa may also be a replacement for the Mini line, which is limited by a 12v V mount or Gold mount system.

The new Super 35 ARRI Alexa will be unveiled in a live streaming presentation on May 31st, 2022. Here is the breakdown of streaming times:

  • Berlin: 6.00 PM
  • London: 5.00 PM
  • New York: 12.00 PM
  • Los Angeles: 9.00 AM
  • São Paolo: 1.00 PM
  • Beijing/Hong Kong: 12.00 AM (+1)
  • Sidney: 2.00 AM (+1)

To view the keynote, interested parties will need to register at ARRI.com, to receive a link invite to the event. Though it will also be carried live on ARRI’s YouTube Channel.

[source: CineD]



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

WP Radio
WP Radio
OFFLINE LIVE
Electronics 24
Logo
Reset Password
Shopping cart
[iks_menu id="84582"]