Celebrate with Microsoft as we reach 20 years of Xbox


It might seem crazy, but believe it or not it’s been 20 years since the release of the first Xbox console in 2001. We’ve already seen Microsoft celebrate with the likes of Anniversary hardware and even an adidas collaboration, and now it’s time for the official Xbox Anniversary Celebration event. Keep reading to find out where and when to watch!

Xbox Anniversary Celebration event

when to watch Xbox anniversary event

The Xbox Anniversary Celebration event will take place on November 15th and will be full of nostalgic throwbacks over the past 20 years, exciting giveaways and unmissable announcements.

As we reported recently, you’ll get the first look at the third and final design from the adidas Originals by Xbox sneaker collaboration. There will no doubt be a huge number of other exclusive reveals during the event as well.

In order to give everyone the chance to participate, Microsoft is also putting an emphasis on accessibility, with livestream subtitles available in a total of 30 languages. Check out the settings on Youtube to find your subtitles. You can also watch the stream with American Sign Language, and English Audio Description on the Xbox YouTube channel.

Anniversary Celebration time

America Pacific PST 10am PST — November 15th, 2021
America Eastern EST 1pm EST — November 15th, 2021
United Kingdom GMT 6pm GMT — November 15th, 2021
Australia AEDT 5am AEDT — November 16th, 2021

Where and how to watch the celebration?

The livestream of the Celebration will be available to watch at the above time on Xbox’s official socials; YouTube, Twitch and Facebook.

Get involved in the Xbox FanFest trivia night!

where watch Xbox anniversary

If you fancy yourself as the ultimate Xbox fan, then put your knowledge of the last 20 years to the test. Xbox FanFest will be holding a special trivia event to celebrate the anniversary. This will take place before the Celebration livestream, on November 13th, 2021, at 2pm PST/ 5pm EST/10pm GMT.

In order to participate, you must be signed up at Xbox FanFest, and make sure you opt-in on the FanFest Exclusives page. You must have opted in by November 9th, 2021, 11:59pm PST/02:59am EST/07:59am GMT.

FanFest Giveaways

There will also be giveaways for FanFest-registered attendees announced throughout the Celebration event, so make sure you get yourself signed up to FanFest ASAP if you are going to want to enter.

Shop the Anniversary

You can also get yourself garbed up in anniversary gear to really show your dedication. Check out the Xbox 20th Anniversary shop online.



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Logo
Reset Password